Skip to content

Opinions

August 30, 2011

When I was young I was called a show off by

a girl who had low self esteem. I was very excited

because  my mom had just bought me a new

pair of shoes. That day my feelings were very

hurt because I thought she was a friend. I think

from that day forward I was careful about what

I shared with others. I guess you can say that

kind of put a hush on my excitement. I have

learned that not everyone will rejoice with you.

I’ve also learned that you can’t share everything

with everyone. There might be days when people

you thought were your friends won’t be happy

for you, but you can’t let that stop you from

moving forward. I allowed others opinion of me

to hinder me. I would say what will they think of

me? Maybe I should just blend in rather than

stand out. That was a bad decision I made. I had

many regrets because of fear of rejection.

Always remember there is someone willing to

hear what another has rejected. So don’t allow

your forward progression to be hindered by

anyone’s opinion of you.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

